John S Davies Logo


Choral commissions for: Dyfed, Fishguard Philharmonic and Pembrokeshire Youth choirs and The John S.Davies Singers.

  • BURTCH Mervyn – Et in terra pax : Gloria
  • HANSON Geoffrey – Jubilate Deo
  • HARRIES David – Make haste so to live : O Lord our Lord
  • HODDINOTT Alun – A contemplation upon flowers : Gloria : Mass :
    Missa Sancti David : Te Deum
  • HUGHES Brian – Psalm Verses
  • JONES Eric – Gwynfor : Magnificat and Nunc dimittis
  • JONES Richard Elfyn – In David’s Land
  • LEWIS Geraint – It is a good thing : Ser y Nôs
  • McCABE John – Reflections of a Summer Night
  • MATHIAS William – Ave verum corpus : Cantate Domino : Shakespeare Songs :
    This Worlde’s Joie
  • PARROTT Ian – Song for Dyfed
  • ROBERTS Trevor – A Hymn of Thanksgiving : A Song of Sleep :
    Idyll : The Captivity
  • STEPTOE Roger – Life’s Unquiet Dream

Instrumental commissions from: Alun Hoddinott, Daniel Jones, Jeffrey Lewis, John McCabe, William Mathias, Trevor Roberts, Richard Rodney Bennett, Pwyll ap Siôn.

At a television recording of Hoddinott Mass in Llandaff Cathedral<br />

At a television recording of Hoddinott’s Mass in Llandaff Cathedral